WARC Talks 360: Marketer's Toolkit 2021

Put your 2021 plan in context and seek new opportunities to develop effective strategies to grow your business.

Join us on Tuesday 8th December

Experience insights from our Marketer's Toolkit 2021 straight from our team and industry experts through our webinar series.

Register today to join the webinars live or to receive a recording.


Brand Ready: The Future of Marketing Structures
12.30pm IST | 3pm SGT | 5pm AEST
  • Melissa Hopkins, Head of Consumer Marketing, Optus
  • Ruchira Jaitly, Head of Marketing, HMD
  • Tony Ren, Founder and CEO, Yimian
The year ahead is likely to be as difficult as 2020. With the Asia Pacific region in varying stages of the recovery and development path, how can brands make the most of each market situation? How are marketers reorganizing themselves to better navigate incoming change, while renegotiating the dynamics of partnerships to enable more effective marketing and sound brand stewardship?

Creativity's Role in the Recession

8am EST | 1pm GMT

  • Shazia Ginai is the CEO of Neuro-Insight
  • Graham Page, Global Managing Director - Media, Analytics
  • Susie Walker, Head of Awards, Cannes Lions
Respondents to WARC’s Marketer’s Toolkit survey are in firm agreement that 2021 will be defined by what came before: the impact of recession, and seismic changes in consumer behaviour. At the same time, nearly two-thirds (64%) believe that advertising suffered from a lack of distinctiveness during lockdown. Brands must find new creative solutions to achieve distinctiveness in the post-pandemic marketplace.

In this session, Susie Walker, Head of Awards at Cannes Lions, will outline the potential benefits of lo-fi creative, while Graham Page, Global Managing Director, Media Analytics, at Affectiva will share new research into the role of positive emotional content. The session will be hosted by Alex Brownsell, Senior Editor, Media, at WARC.

Planning for the Death of the Cookie
11am EST | 4pm GMT
  • Rob Auger, SVP/North America Lead, Media Technology, Publicis Media
  • Sheila Marmon, Founder & CEO, Mirror Digital
  • Mark Wagman, Managing Director, MediaLink
It’s not exactly news that the third-party cookie is being phased out, and yet only a third of marketers and agencies recently surveyed for WARC’s Marketer’s Toolkit feel they are ready for what’s next. This shouldn’t be a matter of hoping it all works out in the end – brands have to plan.

The good news is that as they move to a cookie-less world, brands have the potential to create a marketing ecosystem that’s better not only for themselves, but for publishers and best of all, consumers. In this WARC 360 Talks webinar, Mark Wagman, Managing Director at MediaLink and Rob Auger, SVP/North American Lead, Media Technology at Publicis Media, discuss the path forward with Cathy Taylor, US Commissioning Editor at WARC.



WARC is part of Ascential: the specialist global information company that combines intelligence, data and insights to drive growth in the digital economy. The Marketer's Toolkit 2021 is created in association with the following Ascential brands:

 

Register now